Administration

Leadership


Lourdes Lopez
Artistic Director

Artistic


Roma Sosenko
Principal Ballet Master

roma@miamicityballet.org
305.929.7000 x1206

Joan Latham
Ballet Master
joan@miamicityballet.org
305.929.7000 x1211

Arnold Quintane
Ballet Master

arnold@miamicityballet.org
305.929.7000 x1211

Michael Sebesto
Company Manager

msebesto@miamicityballet.org
305.929.7000 x1105

Anne-Camille Hersh
Director of Artistic Administration
anne-camille@miamicityballet.org
305.929.7000 x1108

Gary Sheldon
Principal Conductor
gsheldon@miamicityballet.org
305.929.7000 x1208

Francisco Rennó
Company Pianist

francisco@miamicityballet.org
305.929.7000 x1208

 

Production


John Hall
Production and Lighting Director
john_h@miamicityballet.org
305.929.7000 x1701

Kelly Brown
Production Stage Manager
kelly@miamicityballet.org
305.929.7000 x1705

Gabe Friend-Jones
Assistant Stage Manager
gabe@miamicityballet.org
305.929.7000 x1703

Sean M. Deceunick
Sound Engineer
sean@miamicityballet.org
305.929.7000 x1702

Brian Harris
Head Carpenter
brian@miamicityballet.org

Edward Curington
Property Master
eddie@miamicityballet.org

William Schwendel
Head Electrician
billy@miamicityballet.org

Apon Nichols
Assistant Electrician
apon@miamicityballet.org

Richard Carter
In Memorium 

Wardrobe


Ricardo Asturias
Wardrobe Master
pico@miamicityballet.org
305.929.7000 x1902

Jennifer Conrad
Wardrobe Mistress

Pamela Tarantino
Costume Shop Coordinator

Ibis Hernandez
School Wardrobe Mistress
305.929.7000 x1906

Seamstresses
Martha Dornasimento
Carmen Wilson
305.929.7000 x1905

Carol Raskin
Make-up Artist

Administration


Alfredo Garcia
Associate Executive Director
alfredo.garcia@miamicityballet.org
305.929.7000 x1408

Sandra Rodriguez
Database Manager
sandra@miamicityballet.org
305.929.7000 x1301

Lina Aguirre
Human Resources Director
lina.aguirre@miamicityballet.org
305.929.7000 x 1505

 

Finance


John J. Shumaker
Director of Finance

jshumaker@miamicityballet.org
305.929.7000 x1501

Jesus Valdes
Accountant
jvaldes@miamicityballet.org
305.929.7000 x1502

Development


Peter Hansen
Interim Director of Development
305.929.7000

Orene T. Harris
Senior Gifts Officer
orene@miamicityballet.org
305.929.7000 x1504

Lisa Pollack
Development Events Director
lisa.pollack@miamicityballet.org
305.929.7000 x1422

Michele Scanlan
Grants Development Director
michele@miamicityballet.org
305.929.7000 x1414

 

Brenda Krebs
Grants Writer
brenda@miamicityballet.org
305.929.7000 x1405

Gradon Hadaway
Annual Giving and Membership Manager
gradon.hadaway@miamicityballet.org
305.929.7000 x1450

Christine Peters
Donor Relations Manager
christine.peters@miamicityballet.org

305.929.7000 x1507

Desiree Arauz 
Development Assistant
desiree.arauz@miamicityballet.org
305.929.7000 x1402

Melissa Chaykin
Development Consultant
mchaykin@miamicityballet.org
305.929.7000 x1406

Marketing & Communications


Caroline Murray
Assistant Director of Marketing
caroline@miamicityballet.org
305.929.7000 x1601

Amelia Arce
Digital Marketing Specialist
amelia.arce@miamicityballet.org
305.929.7000 x 1603

Maggie Adler
Marketing Coordinator
maggie@miamicityballet.org
305.929.7000 x1602

Public Relations
maggie@miamicityballet.org
305.929.7000 x1602

Stefanie López
Graphic Designer
designer@miamicityballet.org
305.929.7000 x1604

Matt Saurusaitis
Box Office Manager
matt@miamicityballet.org
305.929.7000 x1300

Maritza Castro
Box Office Supervisor
mcastro@miamicityballet.org
305.929.7000 x1351

James Perez
Outbound Sales Manager

james@miamicityballet.org
305.929.7000 x1302

Customer Service Representatives
Raul Isturiz
Mariajose Bodden-Miranda
Roger Mejia
Kaaren Mils
Yamileth (Yami) Morales
Sergio Rodriguez

Susan Black Olson
Store Manager

sue@miamicityballet.org
305.929.7000 x1303

Miami City Ballet School


Lourdes Lopez
Chairman

Arantxa Ochoa
Director of Faculty and Curriculum

Jessica Bork 
School Operations Manager
jessica.bork@miamicityballet.org
305.929.7000 x1800

Stella Ford
School Programs & International Relations Manager
stella@miamicityballet.org
305.929.7000 x1802

Tainisel Rodriguez
School Administrative Coordinator
tainisel@miamicityballet.org
305.929.7000 x1804

Dr. Millie Figueredo
Psychologist
millie@miamicityballet.org
305.929.7000 x1803

Guerdiana Thelomar
Student Life & Housing Manager
guerdiana@miamicityballet.org

Principal Faculty
Alexander Iziliaev

Faculty
Mariana Alvarez Brake
Kris Arias
Kareen Pauld Camargo
Myriam Frederick
Claudia Lezcano
Rafi Maldonado-López
Maribel Modrono
Herman Payne
DeAnn Petruschke
Reyneris Reyes
Emily Ricca
Francis Veyette
Antonella Vichidomini

Pianists
Freda Afonin
Marianela Castro
Juvenal Correa-Salas
Maria Eugenia Del Frade
Gladys Fariñas
Vivian Gonzalez
Yraima Menendez
Teresa Valdivia Egusquiza

Community Outreach & Education


Outreach@miamicityballet.org
305.929.7000 x1401

Professional Consultants


Employment & Labor Law
Lisa Berg, Esq.
Stearns Weaver Miller, et al., P.A

Immigration Law
Glenn Rissman, Esq.

Stearns Weaver Miller, et al., P.A.

Auditor
Michael Robbins, C.P.A.

Robbins & Landino, P.A.

Physical Therapy
Brent Anderson PT, PhD, OCS

Polestar Dance Medicine

PR Agency
WOW Factory Marketing

Media Planning
WOW Factory Marketing

Photographers
Daniel Azoulay
Gene Schiavone
Alexander Iziliaev

Medical Providers


Kathleen Davenport MD
Company Physician

Kathleen Bower PT, DPT, MTC
Director of Dance Medicine

Elizabeth Maples PT, DPT
Physical Therapist

Alex Somoano LMT
Massage Therapist